Good day! “The Power of Positive Thinking”

Savannah's Blog

Hot air balloon

Good day! I really mean it, this is a good day! Okay, how many times have you heard someone declare gloom and doom over themselves before the Rooster has a chance to crow. They’re greeted with smile and a hearty good morning to which they reply, what’s so good about it.

What many fail to realize is our words have power. Once released, they accomplish exactly what they’re sent to do. The results may not occur spontaneously or the following day but believe you me, the impact is inevitable.

I’ve learned to be careful what I allow to leave my mouth. I profess health, success and happiness over myself, even when circumstances deem otherwise. One night at work I had a particularly rough assignment. When I went into our lounge for a glass of water, the comment was made by two co-workers how tough my night appeared to be going…

View original post 342 more words

Leave a Reply

