Falling in Love with RVA

MP900386092 (1)Greetings to all! It’s been a few days since I’ve posted as I’ve not felt well over the last week and haven’t been out and about. Although I have a few days to go before the end of the month, I can honestly say, there is much to do and see in the RVA-Metro Area. I must also admit, I really didn’t give RVA a chance in the entertainment department. 

There is still much to do and see, especially with Fall approaching. There is The 2nd Street Festival, Fall BraZaar, and State Fair of Virginia all on the weekend of October 5th. If you don’t mind driving, there is also the Crab Carnival in West Point Va the weekend of October 5th. The Richmond Folk Festival is October 11th-13th. We also have Fall Wine Tastings at our local Wineries. There’s apple picking in the mountains with the added bonus of colorful foliage as the backdrop. I could go on and on but to save time, as usual I’ll just refer you to the Discover Richmond link which also highlights the top five weekend events for every weekend. How cool is that, huh?

After I discovered all the fun things to do in RVA, it still didn’t diminish my desire to move back home. I miss my childhood friends and family. I miss the sights and smells of my home. You see, I’ve done so much over the past three weeks, it left me exhausted at times, but I did most activities alone. Therein lies a portion of the problem. 

I know, I will one day return to my native state, although it may not be anytime soon. I’m thankful, for all the blessings being in RVA have brought me, especially my son. But as Dorothy said in The Wizard of Oz, “There’s no place like home.” Until the time when I return, I will continue to enjoy RVA and the surrounding counties. 

For those of you who’ve given me suggestions of fun things to do, I thank you. To you who’ve followed by blog of Falling in love with RVA, I thank you too. I do hope you will continue to stop by on a regular basis as this is not the end of my stories. And as always in closing, I wish you a safe and peaceful night. 

Ciao!

Savannah J, she adds a little sass in every page

www.thesavannahjpublications.com 

For information on the activities suggested in the body of my blog, just click on the wording and it will take you to their website. Thank you! 

Leave a Reply

