Falling in love with RVA, day 19-20: Happy Birthday!

??????????????September 19th is my Birthday and on the day of, I had a ball. I didn’t really do anything special during the morning but that night I had my family and a couple close friends over. It was a quiet and intimate gathering. We talked, laughed and caught up on the latest news.

For those of you who don’t know, I love to entertain in my home. At one point, I just sat back and watched everyone enjoy themselves and it made me so happy. Birthdays have taken on a new meaning for me now as I grow older. It doesn’t matter about the gifts or cake and ice cream, what matters are the blessings I’ve received and even challenges I’ve overcome.

The challenges have provided opportunity for growth and gaining wisdom. Two things I deem priceless. The blessings help me focus on the positive. Although, like anyone else, I’ve had my share of ups and downs, my glass is always half-full. To complete another year and gain a new age is such a blessing to me. There are those women who refuse to reveal their ages, but for me, it’s an honor and privilege to answer the age question. After all, I have family and friends who didn’t make 57.

It’s the 20th and the day after my Birthday. I’m not doing anything special in RVA today. I’m relaxing at home and writing. I have a couple things planned for tomorrow but for now, I’m enjoying today. As always, I wish you a safe and peaceful night.

Ciao!

Savannah J, she adds a little sass to every page. 

www.thesavannahjpublications.com

 

Leave a Reply

