Falling in love with RVA day 13: A tall glass of Sweet Teas

Peach Tea from Sweet TeasOn Friday September 13th, I decided to take to the streets of RVA after dark and experience the night life. Armed with a pair of my favorite heels, I headed for Shockoe Bottom for dinner and Jazz.

My evening began at Sweet Teas Southern Cuisine on 18th and Main Streets. I’d never been there before and sort of stumbled on it. For my dining pleasure, I chose the Southern Fried Fish with Mac-n-cheese and fresh Cabbage. Of course, I had a glass of Sweet Peach Tea. While we waited for our meal, we were served some of the best Cornbread, I’d ever eaten.

Not only was the food superb but the service was world class. We were greeted at the door and seated straightaway. The Owner, Shane, came over and personally spoke with us. She told us how all the food was prepared fresh daily, from the greens to the main dishes and of course, the teas. I will definitely return to Sweet Teas Southern Cuisine again and again.

Finally, I, along with my companions stopped at Island Bistro to listen to a live band. The music was great which topped off a wonderful night out on the town. If you are out and about in the Bottom, I highly recommend Sweet Teas Southern Cuisine at 1800 East Main Street.

Ciao!

Savannah J, she adds a little sass in every page.

www.thesavannahjpublications.com Follow Savannah on Twitter @savana74

One thought on “Falling in love with RVA day 13: A tall glass of Sweet Teas

Leave a Reply

