Falling in love with RVA day 12: September 12, 2013

MP900302968So many activities, so little time! My adventure today took me to a vendor of fresh fruits and vegetables in the West End. I had passed this stand but never stopped. I purchased a few things and took the scenic route home.

I took this afternoon and looked to see what’s happening in RVA this weekend and I found a plethora of activities. Of course there is the RVA Street Art Festival Friday through Sunday, Hollywood Cemetery Walking Tour, Jazz at C’est le Vin and Island Bistro both in Shockoe Bottom on Friday night, the 43rd Street Festival of the Arts will be held on Saturday, The Tredegar Society’s Bourbon and Bluegrass Bash on Friday, to name a few.

This is just the tip of the iceberg of activities here in the Metro area. I do hope you will get out and enjoy some of what RVA has to offer this weekend, I know I am. As always in closing, I wish you a safe and peaceful weekend.

Ciao!

Savannah J, she adds a little sass in every page.

www.thesavannahjpublications.com Follow Savannah on Twitter @savana74

Leave a Reply

