Falling in love with RVA day seven: September 7, 2013

MP900316870My plans took a bit of a detour today but I still had fun, or should I say an interesting time. I opted out of attending The War between the Tastes: Civil War Food Festival as it’s Race Weekend in the RVA and the facility hosting the food festival was in the area of the raceway. Needless to say, I didn’t want to get caught up in traffic. I was a little too late for the South of The James Market and so I chose another adventure.

I attended the Honey Bee Festival in Rockwood Park. It was a great family activity complete with Bee Keepers on site doing talks. Three of them brought their Bees and one had Bees that could be petted. There was face painting, food for sale including honey of course and music. For families with small children, the Honey Bee Festival was the perfect opportunity to present them with something different. Petting the Drones was not for me, but I did enjoy watching the bees in the demonstration hives. I even got to see a Queen Bee, cool huh?

I mentioned in a previous blog how people are giving me suggestions of fun things to do. Well, one provided information on a link listing activities in RVA. It’s a wonderful resource and the list of things is endless. If you are looking for excitement, check it out. The link is http://www.richmond.com/discover-richmond Once there, hover over the Events tab and then click on the Calender tab. You can then select a date on the calender and you will find countless fun things to do in the RVA-Metro area.

As always in closing, I wish you a safe and peaceful evening. Until tomorrow,

Ciao!

Savannah J, she adds a little sass in every page.

www.thesavannahjpublications.com Follow Savannah on Twitter @savana74

Leave a Reply

