Falling in love with RVA day 6: September 6, 2013

FootballTonight for the first time, I got to enjoy watching my young cousin, play football for Clover Hill High School and I am so proud of him. He is the Quarterback and team captain of the Clover Hill High School Cavaliers. The school spirit and camaraderie among the Cavaliers was impressive.

It’s not unusual to find me in the company of my family, but today was a first in supporting my cousin and I’m so happy I did. I plan to attend as many of his games as I’m able. Tomorrow it’s a toss-up between hanging out at The South of The James Market and The War Between the Tastes: Civil War Foodfest for my fun activity.

I’ve had a long and exciting day and so, I’m going to get some sleep. But before I leave the subject of football, I think for the fist time in years, I’m going to follow a pro ball team. I hail from Wilmington Delaware which is about 30 miles outside of Philadelphia, that makes Philly like a second home. With that being said, I’m leaning toward the Eagles.

As always, I wish you a safe and peaceful night. Until tomorrow,

Ciao!

Savannah J, she adds a little sass in every page.

http://www.thesavannahjpublications.com Follow Savannah on Twitter @savana74

Leave a Reply

